常见问题 (FAQ)

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit。 Ut elit tellus、luctus nec ullamcorper mattis、pulvinar dapibus leo。

988 将在 2022 年 7 月 16 日之前实时用于通话、短信和聊天。在此之前,处于危机中的人应继续使用 1-800-273-8255。 2022 年 7 月 16 日之后,使用任何一个号码都会让人们使用相同的服务。
如果您或您认识的人现在需要帮助,请致电 1-844-493-TALK (8255) 或发送短信 TALK 至 38255。可以说西班牙语。

  • 担心您或您认识的人的安全。
  • 很难控制强烈的情绪。
  • 感到绝望、困惑或愤怒。
  • 担心酒精或药物使用(物质使用)。
  • 需要当地社区服务的信息或转介。
  • 有一些事情想与当前情况之外的人交谈。
  • 服役人员或退伍军人及其家人。

 

如果您或您认识的人现在需要帮助,请致电 1-844-493-TALK (8255) 或发送短信 TALK 至 38255。可以说西班牙语。

当您拨打 988 时,训练有素的行为健康专家会接听。许多人有心理健康或社会工作背景,但所有人都接受过培训。他们会不加评判地倾听,帮助你处理你的感受,思考你的问题或情况,探索你的选择或接下来会发生什么,并帮助你弄清楚你想做什么,如果有的话。

称呼

从 2022 年 7 月 16 日开始,当拨打 988 时,呼叫者首先会听到问候消息,同时他们的呼叫会被路由到本地网络危机中心(基于呼叫者的区号)。

您还将获得三个选项。按 1 连接到退伍军人危机热线或按 2 连接到西班牙网络。

训练有素的行为健康专业人员将接听电话,倾听来电者的声音,了解他们的问题如何影响他们,提供支持,并在需要时共享资源。如果当地危机中心无法接听电话,来电者将被自动转接到国家备用危机中心。

文本

给 TALK 发短信到 38255。当有人给 988 发短信时,他们将得到一组响应聊天和短信的危机中心的回复。这项服务将在未来几年扩大,以增加地方和州一级的响应。建立联系后,行为健康专家将倾听您的意见,努力了解您的问题对您的影响,提供支持并共享可能有用的资源。

聊天

当我通过 988 聊天时会发生什么?

可以通过 Lifeline 的网站进行聊天 https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/chat

在与确定主要关注领域的顾问联系之前,将向寻求聊天服务的人提供聊天前调查。如果等待与危机顾问聊天,则会出现等待时间消息。如果需求量很大,个人可以在等待或拨打电话时访问 988“有用资源” 1-800-273-8255 (或 2022 年 7 月 16 日之后的 988 个)。建立联系后,行为健康专家将倾听您的意见,努力了解您的问题对您的影响,提供支持并共享可能有用的资源。

988 将改善所有可能处于情绪、心理健康或药物使用困扰的新墨西哥人的访问。 988 提供了对本地网络资源的更轻松访问,这与 911 不同。

988 和 911 系统将需要密切协调,以便无缝转介呼叫者以获得适当的护理或响应,以解决每次危机遇到的独特情况。 HSD/BHSD 正积极与当地 911 对口部门合作,为两项服务之间的顺利协调进行规划。

988 的主要目标是以人为本,在他们最需要的时候为处于危机或心理健康相关或物质使用困扰的人们提供支持。绝大多数从生命线寻求帮助的人此时不需要任何额外的干预。目前,只有不到 2% 的现有生命线呼叫涉及对某人生命的直接风险,需要连接到 911 等紧急服务。988 协调响应旨在以最少限制的方式促进稳定和护理。

988电话会转911吗?

当在 988 呼叫期间无法减少某人生命的直接风险时,一小部分呼叫需要 911 系统。在这些情况下,危机顾问会与 911 分享对挽救来电者生命至关重要的信息。

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

988 will be available in real-time for call, text, and chat by July 16, 2022. Until then, those in crisis should continue to use 1-800-273-8255. After July 16, 2022, using either number will get people to the same services.
If you or someone you know needs help NOW, call 1-844-493-TALK (8255) or text TALK to 38255. Spanish speakers are available.

  • Worried about your safety or someone you know.
  • Having a hard time managing strong emotions.
  • Feeling hopeless, confused or angry.
  • Worried about alcohol or drug use (substance use).
  • Need information or referrals for local community services.
  • Have something on your mind that you want to talk over with someone outside of current situation.
  • Service member or veteran and their families.

 

If you or someone you know needs help NOW, call 1-844-493-TALK (8255) or text TALK to 38255. Spanish speakers are available.

When you call 988 a trained behavioral health professional will answer. Many have a background in mental health or social work, but all are trained. They are there to listen non-judgmentally and help you process your feelings, think through your problem or situation and explore your options or what comes next and help figure out what you want to do, if anything.

Call

Starting July 16, 2022, when calling 988, callers first hear a greeting message while their call is routed to the local network crisis center (based on the caller’s area code).

You will also be given three options. Press 1 to connect to the Veterans Crisis Line or Press 2 to connect with the Spanish network.

Trained behavioral health professional will answer the phone, listen to the caller, understand how their problem is affecting them, provide support, and share resources if needed. If the local crisis center is unable to take the call, the caller will be automatically routed to a national backup crisis center.

Text

Text TALK to 38255. When someone texts to 988, they will be responded to by a group of crisis centers that respond to chat and text. This service will expand over the next few years to increase local and state level response. Once connected, a behavioral health professional will listen to you, work to understand how your problem is affecting you, provide support, and share resources that may be helpful.

Chat

What happens when I chat via 988?

Chat is available through the Lifeline’s website https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/chat

People seeking chat services will be provided a pre-chat survey before connecting with a counselor that identifies the main area of concern. If there is a wait to chat with a crisis counselor, a wait-time message will appear. If demand is high, individuals can access the 988 “helpful resources” while waiting or call 1-800-273-8255 (or 988 after July 16, 2022). Once connected, a behavioral health professional will listen to you, work to understand how your problem is affecting you, provide support, and share resources that may be helpful.

988 will improve access for all New Mexicans who may be in emotional, mental health or substance use distress. 988 provides easier access to local network resources, which are different from 911.

The 988 and 911 systems will need to be closely coordinated to seamlessly allow referral of callers for appropriate care or response that addresses the unique circumstances present with each crisis encounter. HSD/BHSD is actively working with local 911 counterparts to plan for smooth coordination between the two services.

The primary goal of 988 is to provide support for people in crisis or mental health-related or substance use distress in the moments they most need it and in a manner which is person-centered. The vast majority of those seeking help from the Lifeline do not require any additional interventions at that moment. Currently, fewer than 2% of the existing Lifeline calls involving immediate risk to someone’s life require connection to emergency services like 911. The 988 coordinated response is intended to promote stabilization and care in the least restrictive manner.

Will 988 calls be referred to 911?

A small percent of calls requires the 911 system when there is immediate risk to someone’s life that cannot be reduced during the 988 call. In these cases, the crisis counselor shares information with 911 that is crucial to saving the caller’s life.